Kansas Judicial Branch Home
Appellate Clerk
Kansas Judicial Branch

Attorney Registration

Annual Attorney Registration
Annual registration fees are now due by June 30 of each year, for the period July 1 through June 30. The Supreme Court has authorized a $100 late fee for delinquent registration. Any registration fee received after June 30 must be accompanied by the $100 late payment fee.

Registration forms have been mailed. Online annual registration will be available for 2019/20 annual registration beginning May 29, 2019. Each attorney will need to set up a user name and password to complete online registration. A list of frequently asked questions regarding online registration is available for your reference.

To complete your annual registration online, click here: Online Registration Portal

Attorney Directory
To check the status of a Kansas attorney, you may access the Online Attorney Directory, which lists all active, inactive and retired attorneys. You may also e-mail the Attorney Registration Office or call 785-296-8409.

Status Change Requests
Rule 208 outlines the requirements to request a change in registration status. A Request for Change in Registration Status form must accompany the written request if you have been inactive for two years or more. Please contact the Attorney Registration Office for additional information on fees and requirements.

Change of Address and Contact Information
Every registered Kansas attorney is required by Rule 208 to notify the Clerk's office of a change of legal name, residential address, business address, email address, business telephone number or residence/personal telephone number within thirty (30) days of such change. To notify the Attorney Registration Office, please complete a change of address form online. Once completed, it will automatically be sent to the Kansas CLE Commission, U.S. District Court, and the Attorney Registration Office.

Certificate of Good Standing
To request a Certificate of Good Standing, please e-mail your request to the Attorney Registration Office at registration@kscourts.org. Please provide your name, Supreme Court Registration Number and the address to which the certificate is to be mailed. Certificates are not provided electronically. There is no charge and the certificate will be mailed within two business days.

Disciplinary History Statement
To request a statement of disciplinary history, please contact the Disciplinary Administrator's Office via e-mail at attydisc@kscourts.org or call 785-435-8200.